LOGO

“LOCKE AND KEY” Lives Again on TV With Second Pilot Order!

,,

For fans of Joe Hill & Gabriel Rodriguez’s LOCKE AND KEY, the page-to-screen process of the critically and commercially successful comic book has been a horror story in-and-of itself. Following the Mark Romanek-directed pilot, which was not picked up by FOX despite a head-turning screening at San Diego Comic Con in 2011, fans eagerly hoped that the property would eventually make its way to the big screen or- at the very least- be given a second chance in the evolving TV landscape. Now it seems their prayers have been answered, as IDW Entertainment has announced that a second pilot has been commissioned, with the series being developed independently with Circle of Confusion, the production entity behind AMC’s THE WALKING DEAD.

LOCKE AND KEY’s new series will be completely severed from its 2011 predecessor, with Joe Hill serving as writer and executive producer on the project. While there has been no director attached nor any concrete hints towards a potential network, IDW Entertainment hopes to skip the pilot review process altogether and receive a straight-to-series order for a first season. Stay tuned for more details on this LOCKE AND KEY television revival here at FANGORIA.com!

About the author
Ken W. Hanley
Ken W. Hanley is the Managing Web Editor for FANGORIA and STARLOG, as well as the former Web Editor for Diabolique Magazine and a contributing writer to YouWonCannes.com. He’s a graduate from Montclair State University, where he received an award for Excellence in Screenwriting. He’s currently working on screenplays, his debut novel "THE I IN EVIL", and various other projects, and can be followed on Twitter: @movieguyiguess.
Back to Top